About the Trustees

The role of the DeMolay Foundation Board of Trustees is to direct, manage, control, and conduct the business and affairs of the Foundation. This 9 person voting board of trustees includes eight Senior DeMolays, six Past State Master Councilors, a Past Grand Master, two Past International Master Councilors, and two past International DeMolays of the Year. Professionally, the board consists of a retired Judge, three Attorneys, a retired Fortune 500 Financial Executive, a nationally recognized Large Business Owner,  a Small Business Owner, a retired State Government executive, a Bank Executive, a Nonprofit Executive and a retired Fraternal Executive.

Our Trustees

James C. McGee, Foundation President

Fairhope, AL


Richard Lynn, Vice President

Jacksonville, FL


Louis (Kerry) Campbell, Secretary

Fincastle, VA


Stephen Doan, Treasurer

Southern California


Allan E. Iding, Trustee

Wauwatosa, WI



Fred Baerenz, Trustee

Great Falls, VA


Aaron Habben, Trustee

Kansas City, MO


Brian Dodson, Trustee

Missouri City, TX


George Braatz, Trustee

Westerville, OH