## 2024 DeMolay Foundation Scholarship Report

Good Morning, This is the 2024 DeMolay Foundation Scholarship report for Phoenix, Arizona on Saturday, June 22, 2024. We received 58 applications. Of those, two did not have completed applications and were discarded. One was an application that did not meet the schooling and age requirements so was disqualified.

That leaves us with 55 applications from a total of 24 jurisdictions. These applications were reviewed by five judges across the country and the totals were then sent to me to tally them and get an average score. Particular attention was paid to academic work, grade point average, DeMolay history, and activity participation.

Timely receipt of the application was important and incomplete applications were disqualified.

The committee recommends awarding a total of \$43,000 this year. The following DeMolay members will receive the following amounts of scholarship money:

Graduate Studies – Richard James Ables, \$1,600.

For the Frank S. Land Scholarships these amounts go to the following:

Each of the following will receive \$900:

Joseph William Baker, Oklahoma Orion Lee Springer, Oklahoma Fynn George Beard, Iowa Thomas Peccdi Freitas, Massachusetts Ablir Valhalla Godbole, California Appolo Dante Stafford, Mississippi Daemian Daxx Baker Cowan, Oklahoma Logan William Curry, Illinois Ethan Thomas Davenport, Arkansas

Joshua Paxton Israel Eres, California Robert T. Holsworth, California **Brendan Shen, Massachusetts** John Blake Davenport, Arkansas Jordan Leonard Godsave, Ohio Coleman Michael Leach, Ohio Nathaniel Robert Levin, New York Kyle William Vallaueus, Texas Cameron R. Busica-Vasquez, New Jersey Jack Aiden Campbell, Connecticut Damien Minter Hinman, Oregon Ethan Clark Uzdarwin, Massachusetts **Rey Isaiah Alferez, California** Ian R Faulkner, Massachusetts Jakob Nikolas Pelfrey, Ohio **Timothy Thomas Sterrett, Idaho** Bryce Andrew Tekulve, Indiana Edwon Timothy Whipple, Iowa Sebastain Doloiras Marano, California Gabriel Barraguias Sumalbag, Florida McKinnley Owen Caldwell, Colorado **Benjamin Wesley Daniels, Kentucky** Iaian Gary Ennis, Colorado Dylan Michael Marcum, Ohio Peter Leo Mooradian, Massachusetts **Gregory Matthew Wells, New Hampshire** Walker Roy Williams, New York

Each of the following will receive \$500:

Chris Isaak Apablaza, California Logan Bradley Hand, Oklahoma Gregory Hayden Kita, Ohio Mason Robert Nobel, Wisconsin Christopher Ethan Burt, Texas William Trent Eaton, Oklahoma Alexander Matel Beloiu, California Thomas Michael Goodwin, Colorado Cash Allen Heath, Arkansas Jacob Michael Helt, Oklahoma Bo Jim Ross II, Oklahoma Patrick Edward White, Massachusetts Colby John Belzer, North Dakota Paxton Joseph Miracle, Ohio Michael Biery Parker, Oklahoma Alexander James Lowery, Arizona Caleb John Bryan, Oregon Jackson Campbell Goodwin, Colorado

Respectfully submitted June 22, 2024,

Cindy Reed, Chair Randy Knapp Bev Krall Donna McGee